top of page

Grant Review Committee Adds Two New Members

Updated: Jan 11, 2021

The Decatur County Community Foundation is pleased to welcome two new members to the Grant Review Committee: Lori Durbin and Liz Owens! The Grant Review Committee adds tremendous value to the work of the Foundation. They are tasked with reviewing every large grant application that comes through our doors. Last year, their efforts led to the giving of approximately $140,000!

DCCF Public Relations Manager Alex Sefton said, “I can’t think of two people who care more about our county and its people! I have known Lori and Liz for several years and have been honored to serve on various boards and committees with them. Their knowledge of and passion for our community will serve DCCF well.”

Lori Durbin serves as the Public Services Manager at the Greensburg-Decatur County Public Library, where she has worked for 22 years. She recently completed a term as the president of the Public Service Committee through Evergreen IN, and through this role, she has spoken at conferences and presented at numerous workshops. Lori has a long history of loving and serving our community! Lori has been involved with the Bread of Life, Arts & Cultural Council of Decatur County, Cheer Fund, Tree County Players, and the Decatur County United Fund. Lori and her husband, Sean, live in Greensburg.

Liz Owens is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker working in both Greensburg and Shelbyville. Like Lori, Liz is very involved and invested in our community. She has served with several organizations like Speranza House, Champions of Youth, Bread of Life, Meals on Wheels, All for One Ministry, and The Branch. She is also an active member of the Community Church of Greensburg, where she serves on the guest services team, youth ministry, small groups, and women's ministry. Liz and her husband, Kelby, are Greensburg residents, and they have two sons.

Board Member and Grant Review Committee Chair Kristi Jarvis said, “I am so excited to welcome Lori and Liz! They both have a love for Decatur County, and they will be great assets to our Committee!”

Current Committee members Kristi Jarvis (Chair), Dick Glaser, Hank Martin, Ken Inscho, John Nieman, Priscilla Bushhorn, Lori Durbin, and Liz Owens.

Welcome, Lori and Liz!

130 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page